For any queries related to Registration or issues for login kindly whatsapp on this Contact No x

WhatsApp Number


For Admission x
College WebMail x

Political Science

All Departments

In the beginning, the Department of Political Science did not exist as a separate discipline, but was coupled with the Department of Economics. With the bifurcation of Economics Department in 1962, Political Science emerged as an independent discipline headed by (Late)S.R. Bhattacharjee. (L) S.R. Bhattacharjee, Shri. A.B. Das and Dr. S. Sen,who later joined North Eastern Hill University (NEHU) as Reader in the Department of Continuing Education, made invaluable contribution towards the growth of the Department. After Shri S.R. Bhattacharjee’s untimely demise, Smt. N. Sinha, who joined the Department in the year 1984, took over as the Head of the Department in 1989. After the retirement of Dr. Sinha, Smt. L.P. Shadaptook over as the Head of Department in December 2008 till her retirement in 2018. Presently the department is headed by Smt. V.R. Solomon. The rich legacy of the Department are now further strengthenedand developed by a team of committed and dedicated teachers.

The Department would like to acknowledge the services rendered by Smt. R.J.Tham, Shri R. Marbaniang and Shri. B. Wanchand as part-timers from the year 2016-2022.

NameEducational QualificationWorking sincee-mail
Smt. Amina MarbaniangM.A. , NET17-06-2009[email protected]
Dr(Mrs) Ibabitnam MakhrohM.A. , PhD, NET18-07-2019[email protected]
Smti Aneesha KharporM.A , NET08-12-2023[email protected]
Dr Sanborlang TynsongM.A., PhD08-12-2023[email protected]
BA Political Science